Yet another Teleporter

* Share your regions, projects and objects with others
* Hier kannst du deine Projekte und Objekte vorstellen

Yet another Teleporter

Beitragvon loguk » Do 23. Apr 2015, 16:35

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

I am completely new to OpenSim but used to be a frequent visitor in SL.

I have been using all of the suggested methods for finding locations / landmarks for interesting places, but my insatiable appetite means that is not enough :-)

There are various Hypergrid destination lists, mainly sourced by Hyperica and Hypergrid Business, but clicking through each link is tedious (at least for me).

So...... I have put together a list of almost 600 hypergrid locations and packaged them into a modified version of HGBoard so that they are accessible online directly.

Using this tool I am finding a lot more places, some interesting, others maybe not so, but..... if anyone would like a copy to use as they wish I am happy to send it to them, mod it, use it, throw it away as you wish.

It has a variable definition (at the front) for you to set your home grid - set to hypergrid (of course) which lets the board localise full HG addresses automatically. It also accepts a chat line input on channel 111 with a line number to start the display (so you don't have to page through all 600 items one at a time) - chat line format without the quotes is "/111 99" for example to force the display to start at item 99 (all locations are numbered on screen).

Hope this helps someone :-)
Aaron Aldwych (Crystal Palace region)
loguk

Re: Yet another Teleporter

Beitragvon Minethere Always » Do 23. Apr 2015, 19:40

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国