Cyber-Attacken

* General themes about Metropolis
* Generelle Themen über Metropolis

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon Uwe Furse » Di 3. Feb 2015, 06:34

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Coffee and cigarettes ...
Hendrix ist Gott !
Benutzeravatar
Uwe Furse
 
Beiträge: 599
Registriert: Do 11. Nov 2010, 18:56
Wohnort: Ruhrpott

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon fred-messerchmitt » Di 3. Feb 2015, 16:36

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Hi everyone
Just for information, i have been attacked last week with a tcp/udp overflow attack. I decide to close my regions. I didnt find log on my router. I have some trouble when i go on other sims, i cant go at Home place, i cant go to my home regions. sometime i can access by the Landmark but i need to try many time.
i am sorry my english is not perfect.
I see today security probleme with flash player, maybe my network is contamined ? my antivirus didnt find virus or malware.
I hope you will find solution for security hole.
thank you everybody.
Benutzeravatar
fred-messerchmitt
 
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: Di 3. Feb 2015, 16:27

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon Eryn Galen » Di 3. Feb 2015, 17:12

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Hi Fred, dieses Forum ist zweisprachig. Wenn du also lieber Deutsch schreiben möchtest ;)

Bisher hatte ich wohl Glück, deshalb kenne ich mich nicht so aus. Wenn du kontinuierlich Probleme hast, dann solltest du evtl. mal in der Liste der installierten Programme schauen, ob du da etwas ungewöhnliches findest.
Benutzeravatar
Eryn Galen
 
Beiträge: 972
Registriert: So 13. Jan 2013, 22:48

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon fred-messerchmitt » Di 3. Feb 2015, 18:21

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Hi Lena ,
I am sorry i am not deutsh , i live in france. i have no probleme with program or other. Its a network probleme
Benutzeravatar
fred-messerchmitt
 
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: Di 3. Feb 2015, 16:27

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon mmetzmac » Di 3. Feb 2015, 19:26

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Hello Fred,

your description doesn't tell us you're real network problems. Also is it not really clear, whether the problems are a result on the attacks on Metro. I guess, letting the Admin team know you're Regions might give them the chance to look onto the server logs?! Not being able to connect to own Regions can of course be caused by a compromised network as well as by a compromised server/pc/...

I, for example had similar problems, when I moved my installation to a new server. Just missed to exchange entries in the regions.ini or somewhere else.

Securing the own environment (and even harder if it is a server) is essential and can be a nightmare. But I guess, visiting http://easyfwgen.morizot.net/gen/ to generate a basic IPTable is a good start. If you are not on a server, you can read out of the iptable config, what should be blocked at you're router and what not. The same, of course applies to the windows (or norton or what ever) firewall.

Greetz
Markus
Manny Emor
Benutzeravatar
mmetzmac
 
Beiträge: 69
Registriert: Do 21. Aug 2014, 22:28

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon Monster Brandi » Di 3. Feb 2015, 20:46

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Benutzeravatar
Monster Brandi
 
Beiträge: 605
Registriert: Mo 22. Mär 2010, 09:05

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon Alira vigrid » Mi 4. Feb 2015, 14:03

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

hallo-
bei Tp zu meinem Home kommt die Fehlermeldung:
03:58] Teleport fehlgeschlagen.
Failed to verify user presence in the grid for alira vigrid, access denied to region PSSMG Village.

wenn ich was rezzen will die Fehlermeldung:
cant find the folder at add the item
das Inventar läd udn läd und läd wenn man Glück hat nach langerzeit mal on zu kommen
Dann hab ich den eindruck viele Lm gehn einfach nimmer.
Man kommt nimmer einfach so zur Sandbox oder Startsim immer alles über umwege oder gar nicht.

irgendwie spinnt Metro total wird immer schlimmer hab ich den Eindruck Alira
Benutzeravatar
Alira vigrid
 
Beiträge: 392
Registriert: Fr 8. Feb 2013, 11:15
Wohnort: Baden Württemberg

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon Wolf von-Mittelerde » Mi 4. Feb 2015, 16:53

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Hi Alira,
fürchte da bist Du nicht gut informiert.
PSSMG hat einen Umzug zum DEREOS Grid vollzogen. Kommst über den Weltraumbahnhof nun nach hause. Finde ich persönlich etwas schade aber ist halt so.
Es reicht den Leuten anscheinend nicht mehr, allein auf einer Region zu sitzen, nun braucht man ein ganzes eigenes Grid dazu. (Duck und weg)
LG Wolf
Benutzeravatar
Wolf von-Mittelerde
 
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: Do 27. Jun 2013, 20:38

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon Alira vigrid » Mi 4. Feb 2015, 17:54

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Hallo Wolf,
es geht gar kein Tp richtig (nicht nur zu mir nachhause).
Das wollte ich nochmal betonen. Das war nur ein Beispiel.
Auf der Startsim ist man eingefroren.
Übrigends die Pssmg ist noch in Metro.
Benutzeravatar
Alira vigrid
 
Beiträge: 392
Registriert: Fr 8. Feb 2013, 11:15
Wohnort: Baden Württemberg

Re: Cyber-Attacken

Beitragvon Vivienne Clary » Mi 4. Feb 2015, 17:57

Translate to English translate to German Translate to French Translate to Italian Translate to Spanish Translate to Portuguese Translate to Czech Перевести на русский язык 翻译成中国

Hallo Wolf,

ja es ist richtig, ein paar von unseren Regionen sind nicht mehr im Metro.

Allerdings ist Aliras Homepunkt sehr wohl noch im Metro vorhanden.

Sie hat sich auch im Metro eingeloggt und nicht in Dereos. Also kann ein HG Sprung sie wohl kaum nach Hause bringen.

Ausserdem sitzen wir nicht alleine in einem Grid :-P

Vivi
Benutzeravatar
Vivienne Clary
 
Beiträge: 57
Registriert: Fr 8. Feb 2013, 15:26

VorherigeNächste

Zurück zu General Themes / Generelle Themen

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast



Powered by phpBB

Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de
.

Style designed by Artodia.